"Ah-Ha" moments of inspiration

Ok, this weekend has been one of those ‘ah-ha’ moments in my life which makes me re-evaluate everything and make massive change. I just finished reading ‘the 4 hour work week’, the #1 NY times best seller (http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/). It has made a dramatic impact on me. It is one of those times when you re-evaluate everything and make massive change for the better.

I took the kids down to the park today and left the book on the bench. I just drove down there to see if it was still there in the dark, but someone took it. I would like to think that someone who needed it more than I. Anyway, I can’t wait for amazon to ship the book, so I’m going to have to go down to Barnes and Noble monday to pick it back up, and one for my partner.

This is a must-read for anyone who is driven in life. It will punch you in the gut, and make you re-evaluate all of your assumptions. His writing style is hillarious. My wife always makes fun of me because I never laugh at most sitcom humor, but I laugh for what she calls ‘stupid humor’ like the Simpsons, The Naked Gun movie, etc. This book had me laughing out loud several times. Tim has such a way of intelligently expressing an idea with hillarious metaphore that will get you in stitches. I am serious, if you have not read this book, do it!

2 responses to “"Ah-Ha" moments of inspiration

  1. Hi Jason,

    I saw your post on the 4hww message boards and thought I’d say hi. My wife and I also have two young daughters (6 & 2) and are big fans of the 4-Hour Workweek.

    We have been living the lifestyle Tim writes about for a few years and could never go back. Perhaps our blog about the experience will help you and your family along your new path. Here’s a direct link to the post that gives the most background on what we do.

    http://www.familyhack.com/2007/07/22/my-4-hour-workweek-mobile-family

    Good luck with your life changes and your new blog.

    Best,
    Michael
    http://www.familyhack.com

  2. Michael-
    Stopped by your blog, and watched your video. Married in 4 days! Wow! That has to be a land speed record of some sort.
    It’s great to find someone who is putting the principles that Tim espouses to work in their life. I look forward to keeping in touch…
    Jason

Leave a Reply

